Devilish whisperings

Question: I have some Christian friends and I have invited them to profess Islam. They agreed to profess Islaam provided that I answer their questions. They admit that Allaah (Exalted be He) is the Creator of heavens, earth, and whatever is between them and the Creator of everything. Their questions are: What is Allaah composed of? How is He composed? Who created Him?

When they asked me these questions, I was embarrassed as I could not answer their questions. I left them and did not meet them again.

I hope you will give me a Fatwaa on this issue. What is the reply I may adopt to answer their questions without feeling embarrassment? May Allaah reward you with the best!

Answer: These questions are whispers which the devil sends to his followers of humans and others to lead them astray from the Straight Path. Allaah (Praised and Exalted be He) is the First with no being before Him, the Last with no being after Him, the One with no peer, no father and no son, and there is not any equivalent to Him… read more here.

Your Feedback!

