Taking photographs of beings with a soul

Question: I am the headmaster of one of the primary schools in the south of Shimran. My supervisor asked me to bring photographs of students who will be going on a journey prepared by the school and the Scouts.He also asked me to bring other photographs in order to display them in the school. We know that angels do not enter houses that have pictures. I am responsible for this work so I ask other people to take these photos and I pay them from the money I receive from my supervisor for this purpose. I do not take photographs myself. Whom does the sin fall upon in this regard?

Answer: There is no doubt that taking photographs of living creatures is prohibited and one of the major sins. A grievous punishment was dedicated for doing so in the texts of the Sunnah (whatever is reported from the Prophet)… read more here.

Your Feedback!

