Consulting a person who claims knowledge of Ghayb

Question: On the eighth of Thul-Hijjah 1403 AH, I got married to my maternal cousin. On the first day of Ramadaan 1405 AH, Allah blessed me with a boy whom I called Moosaa. In Sha`baan, 1406 AH my wife miscarried a fetus after the third month.

In Rabee` Al-Awwal, 1407 AH, Allaah caused my son Moosaa to die. After my son Moosaa died, my maternal aunt, who is also my mother-in-law, came to me and said that she had gone to a man who has “knowledge of the book.” That man told my maternal aunt that a female devil is to be blamed for the death of my children, prompted by her envy and grudge of my wife. He further alleged that he could get rid of this female devil.

I did not listen to what she said. Last year, on the third day of Sha`baan, 1407 AH, Allaah blessed me with a daughter whom I called Masturah, but Allaah caused her to die the day she was born. My maternal aunt came again and blamed me for not going to the man she had mentioned before. She, along with my father, insisted that I should go to him. I asked them to wait a little, so that perhaps Allaah would guide me to something better. Praise be to Allaah, I finally decided to write this letter to you, in the hope that Allaah will enable you to advise us on this matter, knowing that it is causing me constant anguish.

Answer: You have done well by refusing to go with your maternal aunt – your mother-in-law – to a man who claims to have “knowledge of the book,” because he is a sorcerer. You have also done well by asking the people of knowledge for the right answer..read more here.

Your Feedback!

