Visiting sorcerers and enchanters to treat diseases

Question: I am a Muslim person and I suffer from a severe illness. I went to a witchdoctor who told me the causes of my disease. He told me that he can cure my disease on condition that I slaughter a sacrifice or mix wine with a tree branch, otherwise I will die. What should I do, especially that my illness has worsened?

Answer: Firstly: Regarding the stated situation, it is forbidden to go to practitioners of witchcraft or sorcerers who claim that they can diagnose diseases and learn their causes through supernatural means… read more here.

Your Feedback!

