The statement: “I put my trust in Allaah, then you” and taking the name Abdul-Qawee

Question: My surname is Abdul-Qawee. What is the ruling of Islaam on this surname? Also, is it permissible to say: “I put my trust in Allaah, then in you” or: “I have hope in you brother…”?

Answer: It is permissible to say: “I put my trust in Allaah, then in you” for Tawakkul (putting trust in Allaah) is to leave one’s affairs to Him and rely on Him Alone. Putting one’s trust in the servants of Allaah after having Tawakkul in Allaah (Glorified and Exalted be He) is to authorize His servants to do the things that they can do. .. read more here.

Your Feedback!

