Slaughtering animals for Jinn

Question: Some religious brothers come to us in the desert and advise us that if people slaughter animals as a sacrifice to the Jinn (creatures created from fire), their Salaah and Hajj will be invalid. When I heard this from them, I repented to Allaah for sacrificing animals to the Jinn. I had already performed Hajj, but they tell me that my previous Hajj is invalid. Is my Hajj valid or not? If it is invalid, should I perform Hajj again.

Answer: Sacrificing animals to the Jinn is considered Shirk (associating others with Allaah in His Divinity or worship). If a person who commits this dies before repenting to Allaah, he will abide eternally in Hellfire… read more here.

Your Feedback!

