A woman fell ill and her father gave Sadaqah for the days she did not fast. During her making up for the missed days of fast, another woman had Suhoor after Dawn

Question: It was the ninth month, which coincided with the month of Ramadaan and I was ill and could not fast. So, I only fasted twelve days from the entire month. My father gave out Sadaqah (voluntary charity) for the days I did not fast.

My question is: Was it permissible for my father to give out Sadaqah for the days I did not fast or must I make up for these days?

Answer: It is a duty upon you to make up for fast since you are not certain that you fasted. The principle is that you must still make up for the missed days of fast, especially since your colleague informed you that neither of you fasted that month of Ramadaan… read more here.

Your Feedback!

