Having sexual intercourse with the wife shortly before the Athaan of Fajr Salaah and finishing after hearing the first Athaan

Question: My colleague asked me to ask you the following question: “In Ramadaan 1418 A.H. I had sexual intercourse with my wife shortly before the Athaan (call to Prayer) of Fajr (Dawn) Prayer and I finished after I heard the first Athaan. I heard one Athaan from another mosque and while it was being pronounced, another Athaan started. I became confused and I did not know which was closer to the right time, because they were pronounced at different times. What is the ruling on my case?”

Answer: If a man has sexual intercourse with his wife before dawn in Ramadaan and continued until the second Fajr and he is obliged to fast Ramadaan, he has to make up for that day and expiate for having sexual intercourse during the daytime in Ramadaan… read more here.

Your Feedback!

