He continued to eat till the Iqaamah for Fajr Prayer was being pronounced

Question: When my mother prepared the Suhoor (pre-dawn meal before the Fast), I overslept then woke up and started eating. After a while, I heard a distant sound and could not discern whether it was Athaan (call to Prayer), Iqaamah (call to start the Prayer), or mere talking. I kept eating and drinking until the nearby Masjid (mosque) pronounced the Iqamah; thereupon, I stopped eating and drinking and took out what I had in my mouth. What is the ruling on my act?

Answer: You have to make up for the day on which you ate and drank while the Iqaamah of the Fajr (Dawn) Prayer was being pronounced, as you ate and drank during daylight while you should have asked and been careful, but you did not. Allaah (Glorified and Exalted be He) says… read more here.

Your Feedback!

