Ejaculation due to sexual thoughts

Question: I have committed a sin and I ask Allaah (Glorified and Exalted be He) to help me find a solution to my problem with Your Eminence. I am a young man with a burning sexual desire. During the month of Ramadaan, Satan tempted me and made me ejaculate semen after I had imagined there was a woman before me during the day of Ramadaan while I was observing Sawm (Fast) though I am unmarried and I am about to take the second term exams. I am still a university student. I ask Allaah Almighty to help me find a solution to my problem. What should I do? What is the solution to my problem? Is it Waajib (obligatory) on me to make up for this day and offer a Kaffaarah (expiation)? I would be grateful if you could give me the ruling on this case, may Allaah reward you with the best.

Answer: If you ejaculate semen during the day of Ramadaan after imagining that there is a woman before you, there is no sin on you, but you have to dismiss such thoughts and seek to safeguard yourself through marriage because Allaah (Glorified and Exalted be He) says: Our Lord! Punish us not if we forget or fall into error... read more here.

Your Feedback!

