Masturbation during Sawm before the Fajr Prayer

Question: During Ramadaan, as soon as I reached my house before the Athaan (call to Prayer) of the Fajr (Dawn) Prayer, I could not do anything except after performing the act of masturbation. I would begin performing the act of masturbation before the Fajr Prayer, but I would not finish and satisfy my sexual desire except after the Athaan. The worst matter is that I would sleep without performing the Fajr Prayer despite that I would observe Sawm (Fast). It is worth mentioning that I performed the act of masturbation for twenty nights in Ramadaan. Is it Waajib (obligatory) on me to make up for the Sawm of those days? If so, how can I make up for those days? I would like to tell you that I have given up this practice completely, and all praise be to Allaah. I would be grateful if you could guide me to the right practice with regard to this matter.

May Allaah Almighty make all that you offer to the Muslim nation and the Muslims in the record of your deeds.

Answer: The act of masturbation you performed after the Athaan of the Fajr Prayer renders your Sawm invalid; Therefore, you have to make up for the days when you performed the act of masturbation after the Athaan of the Fajr Prayer, along with offering Tawbah (repentance to Allaah) regarding this practice... read more here.

Your Feedback!

