Making up for the days of Sawm missed by a patient

Question: I underwent an operation in Ramadaan, and I stayed in hospital till the end of the month. How can I make up for the days of the month that I could not fast? And, if I can not make up for the Sawm (fast) till next Ramadaan, how can I make up for it in both cases?

Answer: It is permissible for you not to fast in Ramadaan if you have an illness that makes Sawm difficult or impossible for you. Then, you can compensate for the days of Sawm that you missed whenever possible, even if another Ramadaan passes, because you have an excuse for delaying this compensation. Allaah (Exalted be He) says… read more here.

Your Feedback!

