3- Outline of the ranks of Islaam

Question: A listener from Riyadh asks: Kindly, give us an outline of the ranks of religion, elaborating on the fundamentals of each rank. May Allaah reward you well!

Answer: There are three ranks: Islaam, Eemaan (Faith) and Ihsaan (perfection of Faith) as is indicated by the Prophet (peace be upon him). 

The first rank, i.e. Islaam, is general rank and it consists of five fundamentals, which are testifying that there is no god but Allah and that Muhammad is the Messenger of Allaah, performing Salaah (Prayer), paying Zakaah (obligatory charity), fasting Ramadan and performing Hajj to the House (Ka`bah). Included in this rank are all other worship acts enjoined by Allaah (Exalted be He).

The second rank, i.e. Eemaan, consists of six fundamentals, namely believing in Allaah, His angels, His Books, His messengers, the Last Day and Divine Decree, the sweet and the bitter thereof… read more here.

Your Feedback!

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.